27
Aug
10

NASPC 2010 Pipe Show this weekend!

I’m happy to say I’ll finally be attending my first pipe show this weekend in Columbus, OH. I’ll be driving out bright n early tomorrow and meeting up with a big group of club members. I’ve been instructed of the following game plan:

  1. buy one tin of each show tobacco, they go fast
  2. buy a tshirt, or a few, they go fast
  3. buy at least $20 in raffle tickets
  4. enjoy the show

I have some ideas on what I’ll be looking for, but am not completely set on any particular goals. I’d like to finally get a castello, preferably sea rock and smaller in size. Another possibility is a patent era shell dunhill, and yet another thought is grabbing several old “high grade” Eldorado or Viscount Dr. Grabow’s. Yeah, I said Dr. Grabow :) I have an old one and it’s seriously one of my favorite pipes.

Just gotta make it through Friday first…

0 Responses to “NASPC 2010 Pipe Show this weekend!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Twitter


