21
Oct
09

The New Pete and Muncie, Indiana

Ya it took me 9 hours today to get from Pittsburgh to Muncie, IN and no I was not driving. So I get to my hotel and guess what, no smoking rooms, a real bummer. I brought along my new Pete to try out on this business trip. It’s a mid-range Pete that I picked-up on Cup O Joes. I was inspired to add a Pete to my collection after reading the article, “Pilgrimage To Peterson’s of Dublin”, in the October 09 issue of The Pipe Collector. I was also motivated to buy my first rusticated pipe after meeting with John Seiler and Bill Kotyk and reading their article, “We Like Them Rough”, also in the above mentioned publication and issue.

So after overindulging in Shrimp Scampi and Guiness at Red Lobster, I thought perhaps I could smoke a bowl outside of the hotel. Well by the time I get to the hotel it’s raining and blowing and I am just exhausted. I guess that Pete will have to wait until tomorrow.

Good Night Pipers…

Gary

3 Responses to “The New Pete and Muncie, Indiana”


  1. 1 Phil
    October 22, 2009 at 7:47 am

    I’ve been on the lookout for a Pete myself, you’ll have to update us when you get a chance to smoke it.

  2. 2 Shawn
    October 23, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Ya that reminds me that I don’t have a Peterson yet either… Gotta catch em all!

  3. 3 garydh2000
    October 25, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    Smoked my pete down at the Smokeworks on Saturday filled with E. Hoffman Spillman Mixture. It was a pleasureable experience for sure.


Leave a Reply

Calendar

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


