20
Oct
09

Boswell Paradise Review

I sat down in the game room the other night, out of the frigid cold outside, to enjoy (half of) a bowl of Boswell Paradise. I went for a half bowl because I’m still breaking in my Radice O that I bought way back when. I’ve smoked three vanilla black cavendishes in this pipe – Nat Sherman 509, McClelland VBC, and now Boswell’s Paradise. It’s a very chunky cut, IMO a bit too chunky to pack and burn properly. I’m going to try to rip apart some pieces by hand next time I try a bowl.

It was incredibly smooth in flavor, and is *very* similar to McClelland’s VBC, which as you may know is a PPC favorite amongst many. The flavor stayed true for a good long while, and broke down to being a tad harsh at the bottom, as most aromatics (hell… most pipe tobacco) does.  I’d like to give it another try in my actual Boswell pipe, which was basically broken in from the first smoke, to give it a proper review in the future.

Boswell Paradise in a Radice O

1 Response to “Boswell Paradise Review”


  1. October 21, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    You need a glossary page with links for those of us who aren’t as savvy as you… VBC, IMO, PPC, ABC, NBC, FBI, FDIC….

    It’s just alphabet soup to me.

    Ciao!


Leave a Reply

Calendar

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Twitter


