30
Sep
09

Mission Pipe Shop

I’m still off on a business trip to suburbia in Pleasanton, CA, but happily I can say that I surprisingly found a pipe shop! Since I’m basically bored out of my mind during the evenings, it was pleasant to go out and actually have something to do. I will say this though.. every single tobacco shop I’ve ever been to has been a completely relaxing experience filled with laid back incredibly friendly people. I can no longer say that statement after going to this shop, after getting hit by a bit of arrogance by the staff. One of the guys was super nice, but the other, not so much.

Anyways, I picked up a tin of McClelland Aurora since their house blends seemed a bit old and dry, and I’ve been wanting a new VA to smoke in the Le Nuvole. I had my Sasieni 4dot with me on the trip, since I don’t like to take super high quality pipes in case they get damaged during travel. I filled up a bowl, and also let the friendlier of the employees have a bowl full also. Aurora is a red and black VA blend, and is rather pleasant. It’s a bit more flavorful in terms of real tobacco taste, but isn’t quite as sweet or nutty as Deep Hollow. I’m still looking forward to trying it in the Le Nuvole when I get home.

Oh, and the friendly employee gave me a sample of some gawith rope to bring home for the PPC to try, although I’m deathly afraid to do so.

0 Responses to “Mission Pipe Shop”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Twitter


