27
Sep
09

Boswell Raspberry Cream Review

Not only is this a tobacco review, but it will also serve as a pipe review for my new Boswell rusticated big billiard. Last night Phil and I sampled some Boswell tobaccos in our rusticated Boswell billiards for the first time. Out of the 12 or 13 bags of tobacco we all split up, I chose Raspberry Cream for my first bowl, and I am very happy with my decision. This is one of the top aromatics I’ve smoked so far, and I am positive that the pipe itself was also contributing to the absolutely fantastic cool smoke. I puffed and puffed and the stuff just wouldn’t bite, and the subtle raspberry flavor was there throughout almost the entire smoke. The tobacco itself feels moist, and is mostly a black cavendish cased with raspberry (but not too much).

This was a welcome difference that the vanilla black cavendish that we’re all accustomed to smoking, and currently is up their with Mimosa as my favorite aromatic blends. I can’t wait to try some more of the Boswell blends in this gorgeous pipe.

boswell rusticated billiard

2 Responses to “Boswell Raspberry Cream Review”


  1. 1 Phil
    September 27, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    I concur, the Raspberry was delicious.

  2. 2 garydh2000
    September 27, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    Glad that you are enjoying your new pipe and Boswell blends. I also have quite a few of their aromatics as well as a few english blends and have enjoyed all of them. I believe that I have the rasberry as well but can’t recall it so I guess that I will have to try it again today.


Leave a Reply

Calendar

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Twitter


