24
Sep
09

Dunhill tobacco is coming back

…supposedly. I can’t 100% confirm what I’ve heard, but I’ve been informed that Dunhill pipe tobacco blends are going to be produced again, and will be available within the next month or so. Again, I can’t promise this is going to happen, but credible sources have told me this, and I’ve also seen a few mentions of it around some web forums.

I’ve got a tin of Standard Mixture Medium aging, but I may open it once I see these tobaccos resurface. So, you collector’s out there may want to dust off your cellared tins and make a few bucks on them before it all comes back. Then again, I don’t know who is going to produce it, and if the quality will be the same. Here’s to looking forward to finally trying some Early Morning Pipe!

4 Responses to “Dunhill tobacco is coming back”


  1. 1 ry0ohki
    September 24, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Just yesterday I found out that Dunhill cigarettes are made by a completely different company and have no affiliation at all to Dunhill pipes.

  2. 2 Shawn
    September 24, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Really? I thought they were at least cigarettes made by someone that was allowed to use the dunhill name, just like the pipe tobacco has actually changed manufacturers over the years.

  3. October 8, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Any clue who the new producers might be?

    • 4 Shawn
      October 8, 2009 at 1:20 pm

      Sadly I’m just working off of the rumors I’ve heard, and haven’t seen that info yet. I did pick up an old tin of Royal Yacht last week, so the old stuff is still out there!


Leave a Reply

Calendar

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Twitter


