20
Sep
09

My first trip to Boswell Pipes

I had a great weekend getaway to Chambersburg, PA, to get away from the city for some relaxation. We stayed at the Craig Victorian Bed & Breakfast, which I’d definitely recommend. Obviously, a few hours were spent at the amazing Boswell Pipes. When we first showed up, the place was packed, and I quickly got to scouring the vast selection of pipes, far more than the online picks. It ended up taking me two hours to make a final decision, and even then I picked a pipe that was still a work in progress, and J.M and Dan finished it up for me in the back while I was waiting smoking a bowl of Christmas Cookie.

I’m already anxious to get back here, hopefully with the full PPC in tow. I’ll be posting a shot of the new pipe soon, but here’s some shots from the shop, and J.M. himself.

Boswell pipes

Boswell Pipes inside

Tobacco blends

J.M. Boswell himself

0 Responses to “My first trip to Boswell Pipes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Twitter


