30
Jul
09

the snus is loose

In continuation of pipe unrelated posts today, I just came across this recent news article mentioning the results of a study where it was found that smokeless tobacco did not increase cancer risk. I’m still a bit skeptical to say it has no increase… but definitely could see if being not too harmful if used in moderation.

I’m surprised they haven’t banned the stuff yet in the US due to all this new FDA regulation BS. I still can’t believe cloves will be going away from the US market. Speaking of, it appears they really don’t even know what they hell they are going to do.

And yes, I’m trying to post more :)

3 Responses to “the snus is loose”


  1. 1 Phil
    July 30, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    I always figured it was the smoke, not the nicotine. I’m going to start putting these in my coffee now.

  2. July 31, 2009 at 10:30 am

    I had heard of this snus stuff, but I’m a little weary on trying it, lol. Think I’ll stick to my pipes.

  3. 3 Shawn
    July 31, 2009 at 10:34 am

    Yeah, it’s definitely something that you could easily get addicted to… it’s nicotine delivery perfected. Speaking of, I had an interesting conversation about that last night and should formulate a post on it.


Leave a Reply

Calendar

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Twitter


