22
May
09

Carl’s deck is ready for action!

Four of us broke in the new deck at Carl’s Tavern in Wilkins last night, partaking in some Frog Morton on the Town, along with some Sangria aromatic we acquired for free at one point in history. This was my first full bowl of the frog, and I tried it out with a 40+ year old Dr. Grabow I acquired recently. Additionally, this was my first smoke of a pipe that used a stinger, and I had a very positive experience with it. The great oriental blend probably played a role in the lack of dottle in my empty bowl, but perhaps the stinger helped out a bit also. I will say the physical bowl itself smoked incredibly hot with this pipe, although the frog itself was a pleasant cool non-biting smoke. I highly recommend it.

We got some positive comments regarding our activity from the waitress, which was great to hear. It’s gonna be really hard to not be out at Carl’s all summer. The next time we go I’ll post some information a day or two ahead, and hopefully some other Pittsburgh pipe smokers can make it out also!

0 Responses to “Carl’s deck is ready for action!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Twitter


