08
May
09

PPC back in action

I’ve survived my root canal, and am now back in action. Last night four of us got together for some tasty beverages and food at Carl’s Tavern in Wilkins, and then headed back to my patio for some magic: the gathering and the pipes came out.  I partook in some black knight in my gold star diplomat, while others enjoyed black knight in a corn cob, exhausted rooster, and the beloved VBC in a new Rattray’s.

I’m  happy to state that Carl’s Tavern will be opening a brand new patio section in two weeks, and pipe smoking will be allowed. This may become our piping hotspot for the summertime season – great beer, great food, great service, and we’re allowed to smoke in the sunshine.

1 Response to “PPC back in action”


  1. 1 mandelbaums
    May 8, 2009 at 9:56 am

    It was a great night – I enjoyed the vbc as usual… though I think Phil and I played the most unexciting round of mtg ever.


Leave a Reply

Calendar

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


