16
Apr
09

Black Knight Review

Yesterday I picked up two small one ounce bags of aromatics – Black Knight and Mocha Latte – at the Continental Smoke Shop down the street from work. The Mocha is a tried and true favorite of the PPC, but I had never purchased any myself. I did try out the Black Knight last night though in my Gold Star Diplomat, and it was an enjoyable smoke. This is the first tobacco that my girlfriend actually liked the smell.

It’s a Lane blend, but Continental makes up their own names for most of their blends, so I’m unsure which exact Lane it really is. To me, it seemed like Captain Black White but less harsh and less “fake”, and I believe that’s what they were actually going for. There were hints of chocolate, vanilla, along with a nutty kind of flavor. It was very mild, smooth, and a cool smoke. I got no tongue bite at all, and I must say this is my second smoke with my Gold Star, and it’s quickly becoming my favorite pipe in my rotation. It’s a tiny little thing, but it smokes so cool.

And obviously, no Black Knight Review is complete without Martin Lawrence:

Black Knight

0 Responses to “Black Knight Review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2009
S M T W T F S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


