11
Apr
09

Flake Tobacco

Last night marked our venture into flake tobacco, and I must say it was a rocky ride. I suffered through tongue bite, harsh taste, constant re-lighting, and just overall a bad experience with the exhausted rooster from cornell & diehl. I’ve also left an awful scent and taste in my beloved Sasieni, but hopefully a few bowls of VBC will cure that over time. The exhausted rooster is heralded by critics, and from everything I’ve read and watched since our smoking last night, I’m pretty sure I just completely screwed up my preparation and smoking of the flake tobacco.

Here’s some links to things I read and watched last night regarding preparation of flakes, and from everything I’ve studied, I believe my main flaws were packing the bowl too tightly, and not letting it air out enough prior to packing. I’ll definitely hold off on an official review of the exhausted rooster, given I highly doubt what I experienced last night was the real deal.

0 Responses to “Flake Tobacco”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2009
S M T W T F S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Twitter


